Ron Mayhew's Blog

"It's the image"
Haiti Images

34 Comments

  1. Anna Marie

    I think your photos capture the people’s perseverence and resilience. You captured such joy and mischief in the first photo with the laughing children and there was something about the girl’s red ribbons (in the photo of the girl with the red knapsack) that moved me. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. silvana1989

    Hi I´m Lisa´s friend Oh wow!!! the spirit of haiti I’m impressed, great pictures. I always have interested to visit place and see how are the people? is good to know I can see what I want thanks to your pictures!!!

    Reply
  3. Gigi Galore

    Ron, this is an absolutely beautiful post. It says so much, in pictures, words and shared proverbs, and touches me. Thankyou! 🙂

    Reply
  4. The Wanderlust Gene

    Did I tell you how much I loved these Ron? Those great blocks of vivid/lurid colour and the people going about their business … all so evocative of place and a way of living. Having said that, funnily the shot I seem to come back to most often is the last one – the attic – but rust is lurid, surely? 🙂

    Reply
    • fotograffer

      Lurid, that is Haiti for sure, in the kindest possible sense of the word. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Surely things are hectic for you about now.

      Reply
    • fotograffer

      Thank you, as always Tina. Yes I think the beautiful skin tones of the Haitians just compliments the vivid colors they choose to surround themselves with.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

