Ron Mayhew's Blog

"It's the image"
Temple of Literature, Hanoi, Vietnam

36 Comments

  1. dalo2013

    Wow, wonderful color and angles…and then the lighting makes these perfect. Great shots and a great write-up, I very much enjoyed looking through this and feeling inspired.

    Reply
    • fotograffer

      Being compared to McCurry is quite a compliment. Thank you. No the images are not HDR. I shoot in RAW which gives me the latitude to push the process a little, which I did here to make the subtle colors more bold. Thanks for commenting and thanks too for visiting.

      Reply
  2. Irene

    Thank you for sharing these amazing photos, I actually grew up attending the Cathedral you shot in Tarpon Springs, and your picture brought tears to my eyes…you captured the ethereal beauty of my church, very powerful and beautiful photos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

