Ron Mayhew's Blog

"It's the image"
Enterprise Mfg Co

15 Comments

  1. dnikias

    This blows my mind for I think I know this building and have some frames taken of this in the 80’s! I must dig through some negs when I return to the States. And personally, the b/w works best for it captures and brings out the textural elements here – I’m not much of a sepia fan (tends to be a contrived sentimentality) but the color does capture some of the dynamic of the NC red brick against the lushness of the leaves – thanks for giving me a blast from the past (actual or presumed, it doesn’t matter) and sending me on a quest to dig out some old images-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

