Ron Mayhew's Blog

"It's the image"
Wet Market - Dry Market Vietnam

31 Comments

  1. anotherday2paradise

    Your first ‘Victoria’s Secret’ image made me laugh, Ron. A very brave shot. 🙂 Fantastic photos of those markets, although the wriggly things in the wet market made me squirm a bit.

    Reply
  2. Tina Schell

    Love the pails and the frogs especially Ron. I just wanna know what the heck you were doing shooting the bras!!!!! I think I”m starting to worry about you 🙂

    Reply
  3. QwenL

    amazing! Very very nice! but why there is a kitten wandering on the vegetables??? I love kittens but I will not allow them to walk on my food, just saying. 😀

    Reply
      • QwenL

        true :-D, there’s a lot like that here in the Philippines, but I still love it here. And still those are amazing captures 😀

        Reply
  4. Dalo 2013

    Great series of shots ~ shots of life and pretty much covers what living is all about. Work, friends, eating, and enjoying all the things around you. Well done Ron, really enjoyed this series.

    Reply
      • Dalo 2013

        So true, Hong Kong has great market, especially in the Kowloon section. Walk through them a few weeks ago (after not being there for quite some time)…really a great sight. I should get out and shoot them, very strange I have not done that in my decade+ over here! Cheers.

        Reply
  5. catbirdinamerica

    Love your World Cups, Ron. So funny. 🙂 Also, you really capture the variety in the Vietnamese markets. They eat things we would never consider eating in a million years. It’s fascinating to see though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

