Ron Mayhew's Blog

"It's the image"
The_Warrior_Motel

16 Comments

  1. redbrickgirl

    Hey, great images! Have you ever considered selling your images? I work for a photography company called EyeEm and we would like to work with you. If you are interested, please send me an email at cat@eyeem.com. Have a great day!

    Reply
  2. Eric

    Awesome Shot would make a great image for a t-shirt with the kids names on it! Mayhew-Demien vacation 2014?

    Reply
  3. Madhu

    Beautiful colours and feel Ron! The weather does add to its nostalgic appeal.
    I have been terribly unsuccessful with blogging from my iPad so far. Shall have to give it another go.

    Reply
    • fotograffer

      The overcast sky and dilapidated sign worked wonderfully together. I succeeded getting this post up on my iPad but using my primary computer is quicker and more efficient. I was hoping it would work well while traveling but I am not so sure. As always, thank you for your comments Madhu.

      Reply
  4. Dalo 2013

    Taking the road less traveled…I love it. That is the adventuresome spirit that makes your posts so great. This photo is what I would imagine a trip back into the Smokey Mountains and seeing this part of the land would be. Poor weather always seems to make for something creative, well done.

    Reply
    • fotograffer

      Hadn’t thought about it that way. We just try to seek out the more scenic way and, at all costs, avoid crowds. And be in less of a hurry. And often it leads to the ” not a postcard” image. Thanks Randall.

      Reply
      • Dalo 2013

        That is a great way to look at it. I’m back in the Seattle area and driving down to Utah this week, and when I head back I’m avoiding Teton/Yellowstone for the reasons you mentioned and hitting the Idaho/Montana/E. Washington route smaller National Forests… As you say, may not have the post card image but will have the adventure 🙂 Cheers to a good weekend!

        Reply

Leave a Reply

