Ron Mayhew's Blog

"It's the image"
Chand Baori , Abhaneri , India

18 Comments

  1. Madhu

    Absolutely stunning photos of this magnificent Baori Ron!!!! The step-wells of Delhi pale in comparison. The one in Gujarat is supposed to be even more ornate. I hope to see them all someday. Appreciate the mention 🙂

    Reply
    • fotograffer

      We were unaware of baoris until we read your post. So the thanks go to your. We managed to see three on our recent trip: the one you mention in your post, a very nice one in Jaipur, and this one. I’d like to see all,of them. They are so fascinating.

      Reply
  2. anotherday2paradise

    What an incredible structure, Ron. Your photos are really wonderful, but I imagine one would have to see it ‘in the flesh’, in order to fully appreciate the enormity and precision of this project.

    Reply
  3. Jean Whitewood

    Every time I see your photos of India they make me yearn to be back there. I never got to see any stepwells when in Rajasthan so your images give me a wonderful impression of what I missed and why I need to go back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

